Your librarian: Lisa Richter
Lisa Richter
she, her, hers
Contact:
McKillop Library, Rm 203
100 Ochre Point Avenue
Newport, RI 02840 USA
100 Ochre Point Avenue
Newport, RI 02840 USA
401-341-2284
Subjects: *Research and Writing*, Behavior Analysis, Biology, Chemistry, Counseling, Dance, Healthcare Administration, Holistic Leadership, Humanities, Information & Digital Literacy, Mathematics, Music, Nursing, Psychology, Rehabilitation Counseling, Science, Social Work, Sociology & Anthropology, Theatre, University Seminars
Additional Useful Journals & eBooks
Oceanography and Marine Biology: an Annual Review, Volume 60 by ISBN: 9781003288602Publication Date: 2022-12-08
Introduction
Introduction
-
Use the search box below to explore articles from journals in a selection of EBSCO databases. This search box is also available on the McKillop Library homepage. Notice other databases below the search box, such as Science Direct, or JSTOR. For a list of all the databases relevant to research in Biology, click the link, Databases by Subject.
Find Articles in Select Ebscohost Databases...
Looking for Specific Journal Titles in the Library?
Two key journals you will use in this course are Biological Conservation and Conservation Biology. This video provides an easy way to search for specific journals from the library homepage:
Find Full Text or Request from Another Library
Many journal articles will be available for you to access full text, but occasionally, you may need to request articles through interlibrary loan. This is a free service provided by McKillop Library.
If you started your search from the library's homepage, or are accessing a database through the library's website, there are a few ways you can get access to the full text of an article. You'll often see one or more of the following links in the search result list or article description record:
Just click on one of those links, and a you'll be able to view the full text of an article. However, if you don't see one of those icons, you'll likely see one or both of these icons:
The "Find Full Text" link will check other databases for access to the full text of the article, but if we don't have access, it will direct you to an interlibrary loan (ILL) request form. The "Request through interlibrary loan" link will take you directly to the request form.
