University Seminars

An archive of full-text academic journals and ebooks from the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Now also includes the image database ArtStor. Journals in JSTOR have an embargo, which means that most journals do not include the most recent approximately 3 to 5 years of issues.

A large collection of full-text U.S. newspapers. 1978-present.

ArtStor is now part of JSTOR. Provides a digital library of images in the areas of art, architecture, humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage the images.

A collection of over 100 online reference books, including specialized encyclopedias in many topic areas.

Includes literary criticism, author biographies, work overviews, and articles from the Gale databases Contemporary Authors Online, Literature Criticism Online, Literature Resource Center, Scribner Writers, Something About the Author, and Twayne's Authors.

Access requires creating an individual account. Register for an individual account with your Salve email address and any password that you choose. Once registered, users can login to the New York Times website and access digital content both on and off campus, including the NYT app. For those with an existing personal subscription that uses their Salve email in the login, please first cancel your personal subscription, in order to make a new subscription possible under that email. Users who get an error message of "access unavailable" when trying to register should first cancel any personal NYT account (if applicable), then use an incognito/private browser window to register, or clear their browser's cookies before registering, or use a different browser to register. Any user who has problems creating an account should try using an incognito/private browser window to sign up. Content is from 1851 to present, but for articles from 1923-1980, users are limited to view and/or download 5 PDFs per 24-hour period. See also the database Historical New York Times for unlimited access to articles from 1851 to 2018. Does not include e-reader editions, Cooking, Wirecutter, the Athletic, Premium Crosswords, Times Insider, or NYT Crossword app. NYT app is not supported on all devices. Once a year, users will be asked to re-verify their account by going to the registration link and re-activating their access.

Nexis Uni (previously called LexisNexis Academic) provides access to more than 17,000 news, business and legal sources. Includes news sources in the U.S. and abroad, information on businesses and industries, and legal documents such as U.S. Federal and State court cases and law review articles.

Daily newspaper from Providence, Rhode Island. 1829-current. Includes page image edition for recent issues.

Includes over 1,100 full-text journals with coverage of a wide range of subject areas, as well as journals published on behalf of over 500 scholarly and professional societies. 1999 to present.