Recommended Databases for Psychology
- PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text articles from journals published by American Psychological Association and allied organizations. Coverage includes general psychology and specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology.
- PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Indexes psychology-related journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports.
- Proquest Psychology Database This link opens in a new window
Provides 540 periodicals related to the topics of social, industrial, experimental, evolutionary, cognitive, clinical, and situational psychology, as well as personality, psychobiology, and psychometrics.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text scholarly journals in science, nursing, and medicine. 1995-present.
Set up Your First Search in the Articles Tool
Online bulletin board
- PSY 100 "Padlet"An online bulletin board that reviews tips for searching specifically in the psychology databases, to prepare your research for LAB 2.
Ask a Librarian
Lisa Richter
she, her, hers
Contact:
McKillop Library, Rm 203
100 Ochre Point Avenue
Newport, RI 02840 USA
100 Ochre Point Avenue
Newport, RI 02840 USA
401-341-2284
Subjects: *Research and Writing*, Behavior Analysis, Biology, Chemistry, Counseling, Dance, Healthcare Administration, Holistic Leadership, Humanities, Information & Digital Literacy, Mathematics, Music, Nursing, Psychology, Rehabilitation Counseling, Science, Social Work, Sociology & Anthropology, Theatre, University Seminars