Education: Digital Collections for the Classroom

Offers FREE K-12 teacher professional development material, as well as online video, print resources and activities. "Annenberg Media's multimedia resources help teachers increase their expertise in their fields and assist them in improving their teaching methods"

Many programs are also intended for students in the classroom and viewers at home.

Creative Commons works with the organizations that are leaders in the content and knowledge sharing movement. Over 1.1 billions works have been shared across areas like arts & culture, open access, educational resources and OER, open data, legal, open science, policy & advocacy, and technology.

DPLA partners with libraries and other cultural heritage institutions across the nation to provide free, digital access to materials.

A large digital repository created as a collaborative effort from Google Books, Internet Archive, and a number of cultural heritage institutions.

Provides large collection of materials and collections that can be used in the classroom.

Provides large collection of materials that can be used in the classroom.

Access thousands of free, innovative, standards-aligned and curriculum-targeted digital resources.

Discover resources, create collections or tools for assessment, and share your work and ideas with this valuable resource.

Provides quality reference services and resources to all Rhode Island residents.

Although Salve students do not have access to books through the RI Catalog, it is a good resource for identifying appropriate collections, including reliable websites (Webpath Express).