Catalog Video Search
Streaming Video Databases
Academic Video Online (AVON) offers a large collection of documentaries and feature films.
Films on Demand is a database that provides access to thousands of online streaming documentary videos. Videos can be watched in their entirety, or as individual segments, on your computer.
A collection of online streaming documentaries and feature films. Please note that not all videos in the Kanopy database are available for immediate viewing. Faculty only can request access to a video needed for a class, if their request abides by the library's streaming video policy. To request a video, please fill out the course reserve request form. For assistance with Kanopy, please contact 401-341-2289 or salvelibrarian@salve.edu.
World History in Video is a wide-ranging collection of critically acclaimed documentaries that allow students and researchers to explore human history from the earliest civilizations to the late twentieth century. The video content offered here is truly global in scope, covering Africa and the Americas, Asia, Europe, the Middle East, and Oceania.
Featured Video Collections
Selected Videos
Addiction : a 14 part series
4 Discs + booklet
Call Number: Videos RC564 .A33 2007 DVDISBN: 0783151624
Assistive technology : a way to differentiate instruction for students with disabilitiesCall Number: CRC Media HV1569.5 .A77 2005 DVDISBN: 1887943773Located on 2nd Fl, Curriculum Resource Center
The Inspiration of Hope in Bereavement Counselling by
The Inspiration of Hope in Bereavement Counselling stimulates the reflective practitioner to a multitude of questions. [It] speaks directly to the need for bereavement counsellors to attend to their own hope. John [Cutcliffe] has moved us beyond simply "hope as an outcome" to "hope as a process" of inspiring re-engagement with life.' - From the foreword by Ronna Jevne A person's sense of hope is essential to the process of bereavement counselling and nursing. This book brings together empirical research and theoretical thinking on hope to give practical guidance to professionals working with the bereaved. Experienced practitioner and academic John R. Cutcliffe takes into account evidence-based practice, describing not only what we know about the role played by hope, but also how we know about it. The text builds on the requirements of practitioners consulted in its development, identifying and examining the dynamics, principles and social processes involved in bereavement counselling and helping practitioners to understand how they can break through grief, anger and despair to inspire hope in their clients. In addition it covers the wider implications of hope-centred counselling on training and policy. Taking in a variety of sources from philosophy to health policy, this book gives a unique and comprehensive view of the developments and possibilities in hope-inspiring bereavement counselling, providing a wealth of advice and guidance for practitioners at all levels.
Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781846420085Publication Date: 2004-05-15
