MGT-399: The Investment Experience: Investment Websites

Connecting decision makers to a dynamic network of information, people and ideas, Bloomberg quickly and accurately delivers business and financial information, news and insight around the world.

The world's largest business website, CNNMoney is CNN's exclusive business site with business, markets, technology, media, luxury, personal finance and investing information.

Treasury Yield Curve Rates. These rates are commonly referred to as "Constant Maturity Treasury" rates, or CMTs. Yields are interpolated by the Treasury from the daily yield curve. This curve, which relates the yield on a security to its time to maturity is based on the closing market bid yields on actively traded Treasury securities in the over-the-counter market. These market yields are calculated from composites of quotations obtained by the Federal Reserve Bank of New York. The yield values are read from the yield curve at fixed maturities, currently 1, 3 and 6 months and 1, 2, 3, 5, 7, 10, 20, and 30 years. This method provides a yield for a 10 year maturity, for example, even if no outstanding security has exactly 10 years remaining to maturity.

FRED is an online database consisting of more than 212,000 economic data time series from 62 national, international, public, and private sources. FRED, created and maintained by Research Department at the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, goes far beyond simply providing data: It combines data with a powerful mix of tools that help the user understand, interact with, display, and disseminate the data. In essence, FRED helps users tell their data stories.

Economists at the Federal Reserve Board conduct innovative research on a broad range of topics in economics and finance. In addition to presenting their research to policymakers, Board economists share their research at academic conferences and publish it in peer-reviewed journals and other scholarly outlets. This site contains working papers, publications, other research, and data sets.

Investopedia is a resource for investing education, personal finance, market analysis, and free trading simulators. With a comprehensive financial dictionary, exam preparation materials, and active trading strategies, it is a leading destination for investors. Investopedia began as a financial dictionary, separating itself from other dictionaries by offering the "Investopedia Definitions" featuring a plain English interpretation of hard to understand terms and concepts. The site now averages over 11 Million Unique Visitors and 40 Million Page views a month and is home to over 6,300 articles, 13,000 dictionary entries, and 750 pages of tutorials covering all aspects of finance and investing.

Investor’s Business Daily provides exclusive stock lists, investing data, stock market research, education and the latest financial and business news to help investors make more money in the stock market. All of IBD’s products and features are based on the CAN SLIM® Investing System developed by IBD’s Founder William J. O’Neil, who identified the seven common characteristics that winning stocks display before making huge price gains. Each letter of CAN SLIM represents one of those traits.

Stock Market Quotes, Business News and Financial News from the leading provider MarketWatch.com, wholly-owned subsidiary of Dow Jones & Company, Inc.

Official site of The NASDAQ Stock Market featuring free stock quotes, stock exchange prices, stock market news, and online stock trading tools.

Yahoo! Finance provides financial news, data and commentary including stock quotes, press releases, financial reports, and original programming. You get free stock quotes, up to date news, portfolio management resources, international market data, message boards, stock ticker symbol lookup, and mortgage rates.