ACC-405: Accounting Theory & Practice (Bonnie Kennedy): Journal Articles

Lots of articles on every business topic. If none of the other sources work try here! Provides full text for over 2,800 scholarly business journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more.

EconLit, the American Economic Association's electronic database, is the world's foremost source of references to economic literature. It provides links to full-text articles in all fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics, and much more. EconLit indexes six types of records: journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations, working papers, and full-text book reviews from the Journal of Economic Literature. Total records available in the database are more than 1.1 million and coverage goes back to 1886.

JSTOR is a unique resource that does not contain current articles. Instead it starts with volume 1, issue 1 of any title that is covered. In many cases that means journals go back to the 1800's. There are over 120 economics journals in JSTOR.

Provides fast, convenient access to a multitude of outstanding sources—from The New York Times Business Section and The Wall Street Journal to magazines and scholarly journals. Full text of over 500 publications.

Research and scholarly inquiries in all aspects of accounting and finance.

Reviewed research manuscripts and commentary relevant to all aspects of the discipline of accounting, except education, based on the scholarship of discovery, of integration and of application for members of the American Accounting Association.

Reports the results of accounting research and explaining and illustrating related research methodology; published for members of the American Accounting Association.

Articles, interviews, profiles, legislation and news of note on all aspects of accounting for members of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants.

A general interest accounting journal that publishes original research in all areas of accounting that utilizes tools from basic disciplines such as economics, statistics, psychology, and sociology.