MGT-120: Principles of Business Management: Databases & Tutorials

Includes information on companies and business trends from sources such as journals, periodicals, conference papers, country-and industry-focused reports, and newspapers.

Provides access to newspapers, magazines and scholarly journals on business, accounting, finance, economics, management, marketing.

Includes articles from business journals covering management, economics, finance, and accounting, plus company profiles and industry information.

Access requires creating an individual account. Register for an individual account with your Salve email address and any password that you choose. Once registered, users can login to the New York Times website and access digital content both on and off campus, including the NYT app. For those with an existing personal subscription that uses their Salve email in the login, please first cancel your personal subscription, in order to make a new subscription possible under that email. Users who get an error message of "access unavailable" when trying to register should first cancel any personal NYT account (if applicable), then use an incognito/private browser window to register, or clear their browser's cookies before registering, or use a different browser to register. Any user who has problems creating an account should try using an incognito/private browser window to sign up. Content is from 1851 to present, but for articles from 1923-1980, users are limited to view and/or download 5 PDFs per 24-hour period. See also the database Historical New York Times for unlimited access to articles from 1851 to 2018. Does not include e-reader editions, Cooking, Wirecutter, the Athletic, Premium Crosswords, Times Insider, or NYT Crossword app. NYT app is not supported on all devices. Once a year, users will be asked to re-verify their account by going to the registration link and re-activating their access.

Provides economic, geopolitical, and company information from sources including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch, and Snapshots. Includes company and executive information, market analysis, financial summaries, competitors, and market research.

Provides company, business, and industry information. 

Please note that based on license requirements, users of this database are required to give credit to S&P as the source of any excerpted information, and the following copyright notice and disclaimer are required to be included in all documents using excerpted information:

 Copyright © 201*, S&P Global Market Intelligence 

Disclaimer Notice: “Reproduction of any information, data or material, including ratings (“Content”) in any form is prohibited except with the prior written permission of the relevant party. Such party, its affiliates and suppliers (“Content Providers”) do not guarantee the accuracy, adequacy, completeness, timeliness or availability of any Content and are not responsible for any errors or omissions (negligent or otherwise), regardless of the cause, or for the results obtained from the use of such Content. In no event shall Content Providers be liable for any damages, costs, expenses, legal fees, or losses (including lost income or lost profit and opportunity costs) in connection with any use of the Content. A reference to a particular investment or security, a rating or any observation concerning an investment that is part of the Content is not a recommendation to buy, sell or hold such investment or security, does not address the suitability of an investment or security and should not be relied on as investment advice. Credit ratings are statements of opinions and are not statements of fact.”

Business journals from Sage.

Includes a range of statistics and reports related to marketing and business. Provides consumer outlook surveys, industry reports, country reports, market studies, and company information.

Eastern edition of the Wall Street Journal from 1984 - present.