Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

COVID-19: Information and Research Support Salve Regina: Streaming Video Collections

Licensed Films for Teaching Online

 

Use this search in the library catalog for streaming videos and DVDs.

 

You can also search the library's streaming film databases:

Academic Video OnlineAcademic Video Online (AVON) offers a large collection of documentaries and feature films. 
 

Films on DemandFilms on Demand is a database that provides access to thousands of online streaming documentary videos. Videos can be watched in their entirety, or as individual segments, on your computer. 
 

KanopyA collection of online streaming documentaries and feature films. Please note that not all videos in the Kanopy database are available for immediate viewing. Faculty only can request access to a video needed for a class if their request abides by the library's streaming video policy. To request a video, please fill out the course reserve request form. For assistance with Kanopy, please contact 401-341-2289 or salvelibrarian@salve.edu.

World History in VideoWorld History in Video is a wide-ranging collection of critically acclaimed documentaries that allow students and researchers to explore human history from the earliest civilizations to the late twentieth century. The video content offered here is truly global in scope, covering Africa and the Americas, Asia, Europe, the Middle East, and Oceania.

 

Streaming Film Policy

The library provides access to streaming film through Academic Video Online, Films on Demand, and World History in Video streaming services, which provide access to tens of thousands of streaming films. McKillop Library's Streaming Film Policy ensures that access to streaming film fulfills the library's mission to support the curriculum while complying with copyright law and fair use guidelines.

Course Reserves

Faculty requesting for materials to be placed on reserve for a course must fill out a Course Reserves request form. Reserve requests are filled as they are received, based on the availability of the requested items.