Search the Catalog for Books and More
Selected Books
Leadership from the Inside Out by
Grow the Whole Person to Grow the Whole Leader This long-awaited third edition turns leadership development inside out for a new generation of authentic, purpose-inspired leaders. Balancing timeless principles with emerging research, this new edition offers- . Two new chapters- "Story Mastery" and "Coaching Mastery" . New case studies, stories, and exercises in every chapter . New validating research from the frontiers of leadership, neuroscience, psychology, and human potential . An even more powerful and transformative development experience Now framed in eight profound and pragmatic "mastery areas," this book serves as an integrated growth experience that helps leaders understand how to harness their authentic, value-creating influence and elevate their impact. Cashman demonstrates that his trademark "grow the whole person to grow the whole leader" approach, focusing on purpose-driven leadership, is even more relevant in today's hypercomplex world. For everyone from CEOs to emerging leaders, this new edition of a proven classic advances the art and science of leadership.
ISBN: 9781523094356Publication Date: 2017-10-16
Reframing Organizations by Call Number: HD31 .B6135 2013ISBN: 9781119281849Publication Date: 2017-06-16
Robert K. Greenleaf by
Meet the man whose work influenced some of the world's most prominent business leaders and spawned a worldwide movement that is still gaining strength today. Robert Greenleaf's landmark 1970 essay, The Servant as Leader, introduced the now common term "servant leadership" to the world. His work has been cited by leading writers and business people including Ken Blanchard, Stephen Covey, Peter Senge, Margaret Wheatley, and Peter Block and led to the development of Centers for Servant Leadership around the world. This long-awaited biography of Robert Greenleaf, authorized by his surviving children, finally tells his story. Drawn from Greenleaf's personal papers, correspondence, and interviews with family and friends, it provides a fascinating look at the sources of Greenleaf's thought, his friendships with some of the most influential men and women of the twentieth century--including Eleanor Roosevelt, Peter Drucker, the Menninger brothers, Reinhold Niebuhr, Aldous Huxley, Alcoholics Anonymous co-founder Bill Wilson, and many others--and how he influenced business history well before his first book was published at the age of seventy-three. At a time when leadership and management fads substitute as wisdom, Robert Greenleaf's life stories provide clues for how each person can make a difference in the workplace, no matter what position he or she holds.
ISBN: 9781605097169Publication Date: 2004-06-09
Simply Complexity by
The new branch of science which will reveal how to avoid the rush hour, overcome cancer, and find the perfect date What do traffic jams, stock market crashes, and wars have in common? They are all explained using complexity, an unsolved puzzle that many researchers believe is the key to predicting - and ultimately solving - everything from terrorist attacks and pandemic viruses right down to rush hour traffic congestion. Complexity is considered by many to be the single most important scientific development since general relativity and promises to make sense of no less than the very heart of the Universe. Using it, scientists can find order emerging from seemingly random interactions of all kinds, from something as simple as flipping coins through to more challenging problems such as predicting shopping habits, the patterns in modern jazz, and the growth of cancer tumours.
Call Number: Q175.32.C65 J64 2009ISBN: 9781851686308Publication Date: 2009-10-01
Systems Thinking by
Responds to the growing interest in systems ideas and their application, and builds on the success of his previous work with Bob Flood Creative Problem Solving. Provides a clear introduction to the origins of systems thinking, concepts and the development of applied systems thinking and offers an account of 'critical systems practice' which demonstrates how other systems methodologies, model and methods can be used in combination. Creative Problem Solving is comprehensive in scope, offering a brief introduction to all main 'holistic approaches to management' and demonstrating, with case studies, how each is used in practice.
Call Number: Main Collection TA168 .J33 2003ISBN: 9780470845226Publication Date: 2003-11-07
Relevant Subject Headings
Books in the catalog are assigned specific subject headings. Examples of relevant subject headings are below:
E-Book Collections
- Gale Ebooks This link opens in a new windowA collection of over 100 online reference books, including specialized encyclopedias in many topic areas.
- Proquest Ebook Central This link opens in a new windowA large collection of ebooks. Previously called Ebrary.
- Ebook Academic Collection (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
Contains a large selection of full-text ebooks covering a broad range of academic subject matter.