Resources on Nursing
Citing sources (APA Style)
Selected resources
Gale encyclopedia of genetic disorders
The American Heritage Medical Dictionary
Baillière's Midwives' Dictionary
Black's Medical Dictionary, 42nd Edition
The Brain Book: An illustrated guide to its structure, function and disorders
The Cambridge Historical Dictionary of Disease
Churchill Livingstone's Dictionary of Nursing
Collins Dictionary of Medicine
Dictionary of Optometry and Visual Science
Dorland's Illustrated Medical Dictionary
Encyclopedia of Medical Anthropology: Health and Illness in the World's Cultures
Encyclopedia of Women's Health
Encyclopedia of the Human Brain
The Human Body Book: An Illustrated Guide to Its Structure, Function and Disorders
International Dictionary of Homeopathy
Jablonski's Dictionary of Medical Acronyms & Abbreviations
Macmillan Dictionary of Toxicology
Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary, Revised Edition
Mosby's Dictionary of Complementary and Alternative Medicine
Mosby's Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing, & Health Professions
Mosby's Handbook of Herbs & Natural Supplements
Natural Medicine Instructions for Patients
New Harvard Guide to Women's Health, The
Pharmaceutical Medicine Dictionary
The Royal Society of Medicine Health Encyclopedia
The Royal Society of Medicine: Medicines
Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary
Quick links
- HELIN Catalog - find books, ebooks, DVDs
- CINAHL - find articles in large collection of nursing journals
- Nursing Full Text Plus (OVID) - searchable collection of 10 nursing journals
- Science Direct - medical, health, nursing, nutrition & life science journals
- PubMed Central - full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journals
- All Nursing databases
- Browse Nursing e-journals
- Salem Health - online encyclopedia of medical and health topics
Articles quick search
Find books & videos - HELIN catalog
Search: InRhode (Brown U.) | WorldCat | Other Catalogs | Catalog + Databases
See: Your Library Account | New Arrivals
How do I...?
- ...find library materials?
-
- Search the catalog
- Request from other libraries
- Access course reserves
- ...find books?
-
- Find a book
- Find an e-book
- Find a video
- What is Google Books?
- ...find articles?
-
- Find an article
- Find a journal
- Find a database
- Set up journal and search alerts
- What is Google Scholar?
- Evaluating websites
- ...get off-campus access?
-
- Access from off-campus
- View my library account
- Renew library material
- ...contact the library?
-
- Staff directory
- Meet with a librarian
For research help
Info desk phone: 401-341-2289
Email: salvelibrarian@salve.edu
Text: 401-324-9LIB

Loading...
