Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...
FIND MORE...



New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Provides indexing and articles from religion and theology journals.
New
Nexis Uni (previously called LexisNexis Academic) provides access to more than 17,000 news, business and legal sources. Includes news sources in the U.S. and abroad, information on businesses and industries, and legal documents such as U.S. Federal and State court cases and law review articles.
New
This link is for access to RefWorks accounts which have been migrated to the new version of RefWorks, or new users who wish to create a new Refworks account. Users who have not migrated their existing account to the new version should use the link to old RefWorks. A new, improved version of the bibliographic management tool RefWorks. Collect, organize, and cite references in multiple citation styles. Organize and annotate your PDF files. Use your citations in Microsoft Word or Google Docs.
New
Includes a range of statistics and reports related to marketing and business. Provides consumer outlook surveys, industry reports, country reports, market studies, and company information.
New
This database requires an individual account. For new users, please obtain the registration code from your professor or call the Info Desk at 401-341-2289 to obtain the registration code, which is available to Salve students, faculty, and staff only. Then register for an account using the registration code and your Salve email address. You will receive a confirmation email which you must respond to within 3 days to activate your account. You may need to check in your junk mail folder to find this email. Please note that your account will automatically expire every 6 months and you will need to re-register at that time. This database is limited to 10 simultaneous users at one time.

Provides statistical information from the Survey of the American Consumer database, compiled from 25,000 consumer interviews each year, capturing extensive data on media use, product purchase, and attitudes and beliefs. Useful for business, marketing, and media research.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...